• Opening Remarks

  • Petras Auštrevičius

    MEP, Vice-Chair, ALDE Group

  • Jean-Paul Philippot

    President, European Broadcasting Union

  • Keynote Speech

  • Mariya Gabriel

    Commissioner, Digital Economy and Society, European Commission

  • Parliamentary assessment of freedom of expression and pluralism

    Role of parliaments

  • Tanja Fajon

    MEP, S&D Group

  • Sandra Bašić

    Professor of Communicology, University of Koper

  • Milan Fridrich

    Journalist, Director, Czech Television

  • Questions & Answers

  • Challenges to public service media in Europe

  • Eugen Freund

    MEP, S&D Group

  • Klaus Unterberger

    Head of Public Value Department, ORF

  • Monika Garbačiauskaitė-Budrienė

    Director General, LRT

  • Krzysztof Luft

    Academic, Former Journalist at TVP

  • Questions & Answers

  • The way ahead

    European mechanisms for protecting freedom of expression and independence of PSM

  • Cecilia Wikström

    MEP, LIBE Coordinator, ALDE Group

  • Cilla Benkö

    Director General, CEO, Swedish Radio

  • Vassili Costopoulos

    Director General, ERT

  • Questions & Answers

  • Closing Remarks

  • Tadeusz Zwiefka

    MEP, Vice-Chair, EPP Group