• Welcome

  • Baroness Sarah Ludford

    MEP, ALDE Group

  • Session 1: Presentations by representatives of EU institutions followed by discussion

  • Hans Nilsson

    Head of Division of Fundamental Rights and Criminal Justice, General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union

  • Olivier Tell

    Head of Unit for Judicial Co-operation in Criminal Matters, DG Justice, European Commission

  • Pietro Suchan

    Assistant to the National Member for Italy, Judicial Cooperation Instruments Team, Eurojust

  • Session 2: Presentations by representatives of civil society followed by discussion

  • Professor Anne Weyembergh

    European Criminal Law Academic Network, Coordinator

  • Libby McVeigh

    Head of Law Reform, Fair Trials International

  • Jodie Blackstock

    Director of Criminal and EU Justice Policy, DG Justice, European Commission

  • Session 3: Presentations by representatives of national authorities followed by discussion

  • Tyson Hepple

    Director of Civil Liberties and Public Protection, Home Office, Government of the United Kingdom

  • Tomasz Ostropolski

    Head of Unit, European Criminal Law, Department of Criminal Law, Ministry of Justice, Poland

  • Session 4: General discussion, Concluding remarks

  • Baroness Sarah Ludford

    MEP, ALDE Group